Winners named for Driving the Difference scholarships


Transport Women Australia Limited and Daimler Truck and Bus Australia Pacific have announced the 2020 winners of the Driving the Difference Scholarships.

They are Alexandra Del Piero – Metro Trains, Sydney; Lynette Gray – Robertson’s Bus and Coaches; Hannah Stewart – Stows Waste Management and Isaiah Tomkinson – Lindsay Transport.

Transport Women Australia Limited chair Jacquelene Brotherton said she is proud to award these scholarships.

“They showcase the diversity of the applicants and the courses they wish to study,” she said.

“It is exceedingly difficult for us to make the decision to get to the final four. Inquiries for the scholarships were amazing and the applicants set such high standards each season, it is makes you wish you had more to bestow.”

driving the difference
Isaiah Tomkinson.

Brotherton said having winners from the train, bus, trucking, and waste industry shows the diversity of the TWAL membership and applicants.

“We were quite stoked that they came from different three states.”

Brotherton said certificates will be presented to the winners at the end of year events in the capital cities where the applicants are based.

Last year, in the inaugural year, they were presented at the TWAL 20th anniversary gala dinner.

“Of course, events are much harder to stage this year due to the COVID restrictions, but we will make it as festive as possible for the applicants to celebrate their achievements,” she added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend