ATA elects new council representatives

ATA pushes to stop superannuation guarantee increase - ATA Chair David Smith

At the Australian Trucking Association’s 2021 General Council election, Darren Johnson has been elected as the owner driver representative and Angela Welsh has been re-elected as the small fleet operator representative.

“I would like to congratulate Darren on his election and Angela on her re-election. Darren and Angela will represent Australia’s owner drivers and small fleet operators, contributing to the ATA’s decisions and having their say on the critical issues affecting our industry,” said ATA Chair David Smith.

They were both elected unopposed and will now be entitled to attend and vote at ATA Council meetings and join in the work of the ATA’s policy committees. These committees undertake detailed work on the ATA’s policies and submissions.

Johnson will take up his role at the ATA’s 2021 annual general meeting on April 14 and as Welsh is the ATA’s current small fleet representative, she will continue in her role.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend