Nominate for Australian Freight Industry Awards

covid relief

I am thrilled to announce the Victorian Transport Association is now accepting nominations for the 2021 Australian Freight Industry Awards, which are proudly sponsored by TWUSUPER and Viva Energy Australia.

After a year-long hiatus from presenting the awards in person due to Covid, that we can present the awards in person this year is another reason to celebrate, and we look forward to gathering as an industry to honour our winners and finalists and enjoy each other’s company.

With a career of 40 years, SCT Logistics founder Peter Smith was awarded the 2020 Australian Freight Industry Award for Personality of the Year.

Nominations are open for the following award categories:

• Female Leadership Award sponsored by Viva Energy Australia

• Investment in People Award sponsored by Logical Staffing Solutions

• Application of Technology Award sponsored by Transport Certification Australia

• Young Achiever Award sponsored by Daimler Truck & Bus

• Best Practice Safety Award sponsored by Gallagher

• Sustainable Environment Award sponsored by National Transport Insurance

Last year saw a record number of entries, and with the industry working harder than ever to keep the nation moving, no doubt there are many fantastic achievements worthy of celebrating. We also acknowledge CMV Truck & Bus for their ongoing sponsorship of the Personality of the Year Award.

Criteria for the awards can be reviewed at afiawards.com.au and we are encouraging VTA members and freight and logistics operators Australia-wide to support the awards and our industry by nominating for one or more categories.

Winning an Australian Freight Industry Award is one of the highest accolades that freight operators and suppliers can attain in our industry. It is the very embodiment of excellence, dedication and achievement, and one that many of our best-known and most successful operators have attained.

Nominations can be submitted online at afiawards.com.au with a deadline of Monday, August 16.

The AFIA presentation returns to the Palladium at Crown Melbourne on Saturday, September 4 for an extravaganza celebrating our country’s greatest entertainers in an Australian Super Band first.

Boom Crash Opera’s Dale Ryder is just one of the many high-profile entertainers set to wow guests at the 2021 awards presentation.

Taxi Ride’s Jason Singh, Boom Crash Opera’s Dale Ryder, Bachelor Girl’s Tania Doko, and The Choirboys’ Mark Gable are set to wow guests at the 2021 awards presentation, following a sumptuous three-course meal, with beverages provided throughout the evening.

For ticketing information and to secure a table for you and your friends and colleagues please visit vta.com.au.

You can book tickets with confidence as all purchases made before Saturday, August 21 are fully refundable should postponement or cancellation be necessary due to Covid settings.

We look forward to a sensational evening celebrating everything that is great about this amazing country, together with the phenomenal efforts of our transport industry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend