70 new inductees into Shell Rimula Wall of Fame

shell hall of fame

Viva Energy Australia has proudly welcomed over 70 new inductees into the Shell Rimula National Road Transport Wall of Fame, recognising and championing the achievements of the road transport community across Australia.

After a year’s absence, the 2021 National Road Transport Hall of Fame Reunion marked a return of the annual event to acknowledge the dedication and commitment of individuals within Australia’s transport industry.

Held on Saturday, August 28 at the Road Transport Hall of Fame in Alice Springs, the rebadged reunion now known as The Australian Festival of Transport, celebrated over 70 of Australia’s trucking heroes for their lifelong commitment to the road transport community.

Given the current lockdowns and border closures, however, the inductees were awarded and recognised via a virtual event with only a few Alice Spring locals in attendance on the day.

General manager Nick Prus welcomes guests to the rebadged event in Alice Springs. Photo: Facebook

Nick Lubransky, Marketing Manager Transport Lubricants, Viva Energy Australia (the Shell brand licensee in Australia) said the road transport community is an incredibly important part of Australia, as we have seen during the pandemic.

“Viva Energy is proud to be able to continue supporting the individuals in this community through our partnership with the Shell Rimula Wall of Fame,” he said.

The Road Transport Hall of Fame is celebrating its 20th year of Wall of Fame inductions, and Shell Rimula is proud to be partnering again this year to celebrate Australia’s transport community and recognising influential members of the industry, Lubransky added.

“We are excited to acknowledge such an important community and recognising those individuals that have shown a lifelong commitment to the transport industry. Congratulations to all inductees, and to Ross Fraser, who was recognised as an icon of Australia’s road transport community this year.

“For 20 years, Shell Rimula and the Road Transport Hall of Fame has supported this special occasion, and we are thrilled to continue this partnership and welcome all 2021 inductees.”

Last Name First Name
Anderson Graeme
Anderson Diane
Anderson Stephen
Anderson Harold
Anderson Johannes
Antonovich Joseph
Armstrong Michael
Ashton Peter
Bairstow Terrence
Baldwin William
Baskett Lynnette
Birrell Darryl
Brereton Leonard
Bunge Barry
Causley Norman
Campbell Ronald
Canny Rodney
Cherote George
Curran Paul
Curran Dennis
Davis Ian
Douglas Terry
Eades Colin
Faoro Vic
Flanagan Barry
Forbes Tom
Fox Murray
Franklin David
Gleisner Stephen
Guymer John
Hay Eve
Herrmann Trevor
Hickey James
Hoad Mark
Hobbs Kenneth
Hofen Dennis
Hyland Lyle
Jackson Dennis
Johnson Brian
Jones Dennis
Keune Andre
Leach Francis
Lee Fred
Liddle Milton
Madgwick Jack
McKinnell Robin
Medley Brian
Nicolson Brian
Newton John
Pace Frank
Parkinson David
Preston Kevin
Purtill Brian
Rasmussen Marion
Rasmussen Alan
Ross Spencer
Salisbury Lincoln
Savage George
Sheppard Anthony
Shimmin Alan
Snippers Bernardus
Soullier John
Steinhardt Neil
Stoitse Peter
Sutton David
Thorn Frank
Thurecht Wallace
Vaughan Gavin
Wall Geoffrey
Williamson George
Wilson Fredrick
Wyton Malcolm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend