Jason Button wins trucking industry’s top technical prize


The Australian Trucking Association has celebrated technical and maintenance excellence of people in the trucking industry at the 2022 National Trucking Industry Award online ceremony.

Broadcast live, the awards revealed Jason Button from CHS Broadbent as the winner for the 2022 Craig Roseneder Award, and Greg Brown from MaxiPARTS as winner of the 2022 Castrol Vecton Industry Achievement Award.

Button has been maintenance manager at CHS Broadbent for the last eight years and has been in the technical and maintenance field for more than 30 years.

During his time at CHS Broadbent, Button has implemented a system that has significantly reduced down time for large fleet of vehicles. He also introduced an automated safety management system.

As the winner of the award, Button will travel on an all-expenses paid trip to the US to attend the US Technology and Maintenance Council’s 2023 Annual Meeting and Transportation Technology Exhibition. The prize is proudly sponsored by Castrol.

MaxiPARTS Engineering support manager, Greg Brown, has been with the company for more than 30 years. Brown  is an active member of ATA’s Industry Technical Council (ITC) and plays a lead role with the ATA-ITC rigid drawbar Converter Dolly project.

Both Button and Brown will receive a complimentary registration to the 2023 ATA Technology and Maintenance Conference in Melbourne.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend