Daimler Trucks Albury wins top dealership prize


Daimler Trucks Albury has taken out the prestigious Daimler Truck Australia Pacific Dealer of the Year Award for 2022.

Daimler Truck President and CEO, Daniel Whitehead, presented the award to Daimler Truck Albury Dealer Principal, David Warren, at a glittering ceremony in Melbourne on Thursday, February 9.

“Daimler Trucks Albury represents a remarkable success story, having thrived since David Warren and the team took hold of the reigns in early 2020,” Whitehead said.

“A highly respected local, David leads a highly motivated team that has reinvigorated the Mercedes-Benz Trucks, Freightliner and Fuso brands in the region and raised customer support to remarkable levels. Daimler Trucks Albury is clearly a deserving winner of the Daimler Truck Dealer of the Year award.”

The Daimler Trucks Albury team is the sister store to another successful dealership in a key freight corridor: Daimler Trucks Wagga.

Both Daimler Trucks Albury and Daimler Trucks Wagga recently achieved Elite Support certification, a dealership initiative that delivers the highest levels of customer experience.

“We know our Daimler Truck customers really appreciate the outstanding support delivered by these two dealership teams,” added Whitehead.

Daimler Trucks Albury also took out the Mercedes-Benz Trucks Regional Dealer of the Year and Freightliner Regional Dealer of the Year awards.

The Fuso Regional Dealer of the Year Award was presented to Daimler Trucks Sunshine Coast, while the Fuso Metro Dealer of the year Award was awarded to Sydney’s STM Trucks and Machinery.

Daimler Trucks Gold Coast won the Mercedes-Benz Trucks Metro Dealer of the Year, while Daimler Trucks Perth was announced as the winner of the Freightliner Metro Dealer of the Year.

The complete award list is:

Daimler Truck Financial Services

Daimler Truck Financial Guild Dealer of the Year (Light and Medium Duty): Tony Montgomery, Daimler Trucks Gold Coast.

Daimler Truck Financial Guild Dealer of the Year (Heavy Duty Commercial): Cassie Hegarty, Daimler Trucks Laverton.

Mercedes-Benz Trucks

Rookie of the Year: Joanne Eisel, Daimler Trucks Huntingwood.

Salesperson of the Year: Tim Blackstock, Daimler Trucks Huntingwood.

Service Manager of the Year: Jake Bridger, RGM Mackay.

Parts Manager of the Year: Terry Haskins, Daimler Trucks Huntingwood/Milperra.


Rookie of the Year: Duane Schranz, Daimler Trucks Adelaide.

Salesperson of the Year: Sean Edwards, Daimler Trucks Perth.

Service Manager of the Year: Josh Whitcombe, RGM Rockhampton.

Parts Manager of the Year: Matt Cornell, Daimler Trucks Laverton.


Rookie of the Year: Trent Cauchi, Daimler Trucks Laverton.

Salesperson of the Year: Leon Benivento, Daimler Trucks Huntingwood.

Service Manager of the Year: Adam James, Daimler Trucks Wagga.

Parts Manager of the Year: Tony Singleton, Daimler Trucks Adelaide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend