Finalists announced for 2023 Women in Industry Awards

Women in Industry has announced the finalists for the 2023 Awards, with winners to be announced at the Gala Dinner on Thursday 8 June at Aerial Events in Melbourne.

The Women in Industry Awards recognise outstanding women who are driving change and breaking down barriers across a range of industrials sectors that have traditionally been male dominated.

There were a record 158 nominations this year from mining, transport, manufacturing, engineering, logistics, bulk handling, waste management, infrastructure, rail and construction industries.

The 2023 finalists are:

Business Development Success Of The Year
Recognising an individual who has created new growth opportunities that has allowed their organisation to expand and generate greater revenue.

Kacey Finlayson – Get Real Workwear & Safety
Kelly McGinty – Powerhouse Logistics Pty Ltd
Lucinda Adams – Weir Minerals Australia
Navine Smith – Laminex Australia
Sandra Robinson – Kennards Hire
Stefanie Frawley – TMX Global

Excellence In Construction – Proudly sponsored by National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC)
Recognising an individual who has made a positive contribution to one of the many facets of the construction industry.

Aimee Najdovski – Acciona Australia
Bek Bishop – Elite Building Services (Vic) Pty Ltd
Jenana Roper – Schneider Electric
Sonja Landon – Sedgman Pty Ltd
Tara Matkovich – SMEC
Trudy Grimshaw – Department of Finance, WA

Excellence In Engineering – Proudly sponsored by SEW-EURODRIVE
Recognising an individual who has shown leadership in engineering, technological excellence and innovation.

Elika Karbassi – Liberty Industrial
Elsa Antunes – James Cook University
Helen Baxter-Crawford – SMEC
Jennifer Courmont – Downer
Jennifer Del Mastro – Airservices Australia
Nicola Taylor – BOC

Excellence In Manufacturing – Proudly sponsored by PACCAR Australia
Recognising an individual who has thought ‘outside the box’ to implement an outstanding personal contribution to their manufacturing business and the wider manufacturing community.

Brenda Denbesten – Dulux Group
Kristi Riordan – Harvest B
Kym O’Leary – COgear
Naomi Elliott – Concept Laboratories
Rebecca Vella – Laminex Australia
Shari Lyon – Fluxwood Lighting

Excellence In Mining – Proudly sponsored by Weir Minerals
Recognising an individual who has made a positive contribution to one of the many facets of the mining industry.

Amy Chetcuti – Downright Diesel
Ashara Moore – BHP
Georgia Wilson – Redpath
Lisa Jane Hults – Hanson Construction Materials Pty Ltd
Tyler Mahoney – Prospectors Club

Excellence In Transport
Recognising an individual who has gone above and beyond to improve and positively impact the Australian transport industry.

Amanda Bradfield – EES Shipping Pty Ltd
Ann Lopez – Lopez Brothers Transport
Caddie Green – Metro Trains Melbourne
Coralie Chapman – Humes Concrete Products
Jenny Lancaster – Aurecon
Leonnie Carter – Carter Heavy Haulage & Transport

Industry Advocacy Award
Recognising an individual who has helped shape a positive view of their industry and/or helped to create a policy change that benefits those working in the sector.

Alanna Ball – Women in Safety
Alexandra Nagy – SHAPE Australia
Jemma Walshe – Fulton Hogan
Radmila Desic AM – Queensland Government Department of Communities, Housing, Digital Economy
Ros Dent – BINGO Industries
Ros Milverton – Seaway Intermodal
Sandra Lau – Viva Energy Australia

Mentor Of The Year
Recognising an individual who has demonstrated a commitment to developing female talent within their organisation or wider industry.

Alison Cusack – Cusack & Co
Caoilin Chestnutt – BHP
Julie Truss – Weir Minerals Australia
Louise Azzopardi – Louise Azzopardi Training and Development Solutions Pty Ltd
Renny Chivunga – Aurecon
Shiloh Ainuu – BINGO Industries
Teagan Dowler – The BCW

Rising Star Of The Year – Proudly sponsored by Atlas Copco
Recognising an individual who has shown significant promise within their chosen industry or who has reached new goals at the start of their career.

Ambrin Begum – M-Power Software Pty Ltd
Aya Salih – Bajwa EnviroConsult
Felicity Waldmann – Kolsen (Espec Pty Ltd)
Maddie Greenwood – SHAPE Australia
Miranda Swift – Northrop Consulting Engineers
Sophia Kurianski – Jinolo
Sunny Kalidas – DCWC

Safety Advocacy Award – Proudly sponsored by Komatsu
Recognising an individual working actively to improve safety for their industry.

Annastasia Denigan – Toll Group
Charlotte Keenan – Laminex Australia
Giselle Phillips – Fredon QLD
Joanna Davies – Aurecon
Kylie Andrew-Komar – Re.Group Pty Ltd
Simone Hamill – Delcon Group

Woman of the year – Proudly sponsored by Fulton Hogan
All finalists are eligible for the coveted Woman of the Year Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend