Awards, News, Truck events

Nominations now open for 2023 Tech Awards


Nominations are now open for the ATA’s 2023 Craig Roseneder Award for technical and maintenance, with a trip to the USA up for grabs.

The Craig Roseneder Award winner will be sent on an all-expenses paid trip to the USA to attend a US Technology and Maintenance Council’s Annual Meeting and Transportation Technology Exhibition.

They will also be invited to attend the next ATA Technology and Maintenance Conference.

The winner will be announced at the 2023 Technology and Maintenance Conference (TMC), during the Castrol Vecton Awards Dinner on October 17.

TMC will run from October 16-18 at Kangan Institute at the Docklands in Melbourne.

The selection criteria and nomination form for the award is available here.

Jason Button from CHS Broadbent won the Craig Roseneder Award last year. He has been maintenance manager at CHS Broadbent for almost 10 years and has been in the technical and maintenance field for over 30 years.

During his time at CHS Broadbent, he has implemented a system that has significantly reduced down time for large fleets, and has also introduced an automated safety management system.

Nominations close Friday September 8, 2023, at 4pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend