Careers & Training, News

Driving the Difference Scholarship winners revealed


Five deserving recipients have been named as Driving the Difference Scholarship winners for 2023 by Transport Women Australia Ltd (TWAL).

Each can now undertake study to help them in their chosen transport and logistic roles that might otherwise be out of reach.

The successful applicants are: Estelle Synaphet of Melbourne, Chloe Wade of Wodonga, Niki Cassianos of Parkwood Qld, and Ainsleigh Thomas and Jennifer Hopcroft, both of Sydney.

“All the candidates provided outstanding applications and chosen courses that will assist them in advancing their careers within our industry and contribute their companies,” said TWAL chair Jacquelene Brotherton.

“TWAL and Daimler are immensely proud to support women as female participation continues to grow within the industry.”

Now in its fifth year, it’s becoming increasingly difficult to single out the scholarship winners, such is the quality of applicants, added Brotherton.

“This year we had so many outstanding women apply, and the board was hard-pressed to agree on the final recipients.

“It is always so exciting to call the winners but so disappointing that you cannot award them to everybody and writing to those applicants is my least favourite job throughout the year.

“We encourage everyone who is eligible to apply for these scholarships in 2024 when they become available.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend