Meet the 2024 Daimler Truck Future Leaders

The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) and Daimler Truck have announced the 2024 Daimler Truck Future Leaders.

The 12 future leaders taking part in the program will receive training from experts in leadership, media management, social media and policy/advocacy. The program will culminate in a presentation to the delegates at Trucking Australia 2024.

The 2024 Daimler Truck Future Leaders are:

  • Ann Ferry (GDP Transport), Australian Livestock and Rural Transporters Association
  • Daniel Weatherdon (Grace Removals Australia), Australian Furniture Removers Association
  • Gabriel Aguilar (South East Queensland Hauliers), Queensland Trucking Association
  • James Chapman (Directhaul), NT Road Transport Association
  • Joseph Beardsley (K&S Corporation), K&S Corporation
  • Justin Khan (Qube Logistics), NatRoad
  • Kaiden Brazendale (SeaRoad Logistics), Tasmanian Trucking Association
  • Krista Bilato (G&S Transport WA), Western Roads Federation
  • Lillian Walters (Mainfreight), Mainfreight & TruckSafe
  • Nathan Smith (Winston Express), Road Freight NSW
  • Patrick Stevenson (Daimler Truck), Daimler Truck
  • Cody Munster (Centurion), Daimler Truck.

The future leaders were nominated by the ATA’s member associations, corporate partners, TruckSafe and Daimler Truck. They come from a wide range of backgrounds and roles within the industry, including drivers, directors, compliance and risk managers.

The Daimler Truck Future Leaders Forum has been running since 2018 and aims to develop the next generation of future advocates who are focused on shaping solutions to key issues within the industry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend