Australian, Awards, News, Truck events, Trucking awards

LRTAQ announces finalists for Young Person in Transport Award

The Livestock and Rural Transporters Association of Queensland (LRTAQ) has announced the finalists for the Young Person in Transport Award 2024.

They include Jack Murray (Frasers Livestock Transport), Ryan Gallagher (Mort & Co Transport), Matt Kinsey (Martins Stock Haulage), Prue Clarke (Gracemere Livestock Transport) and Brett Hawkins (Hawkins Transport).

The award was developed to recognise the contribution younger transport workers are making to the sustainability of the transport industry. 

Member businesses were encouraged to recognise excellence in their workplace and nominate outstanding individuals aged 35 years or younger. 

LRTAQ wanted to reward young people who display “pride and professionalism in their career”, who have a passion for the transport industry, and a strong desire to advance within it.

All roles within the livestock and rural transport industry were eligible to be nominated (for example drivers, mechanics, schedulers, administration officers, shed hands, managers etc.)

The winner of the award will be announced at the upcoming Bull Carters’ Ball on Friday March 22, as part of the LRTAQ/ALRTA Combined National Conference in Toowoomba.

LRTAQ members, industry members, suppliers, service providers and government representatives are all invited to attend the conference to receive the latest updates, discuss the future of the transport industry, and network.

To find out more or register for the event, see here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend