Speakers announced for Road Freight NSW conference


Peak body Road Freight NSW (RFNSW) has announced its guest speakers for its annual conference and awards ceremony being held at Dockside Group, Cockle Bay Wharf,  in Sydney on July 25.

The line-up includes: federal senator Glenn Sterle; NSW Roads Minister John Graham; NSW Minister for Regional Transport and Roads Jenny Aitchison; Sal Petroccitto, CEO of the National Heavy Vehicle Regulator (NHVR), and commissioner Scott Connelly from the Fair Work Commission.

RFNSW board member Ann Lopez will chair a panel called ‘Voice of the operator’ with industry experts Mike Williams, Mary-Ann Eather, Jon Luff, Leonie Carter, and bp’s Chris Leat.

Transport for NSW’s Bianca Slack-Smith, Shannon Kyle from Teletrac Navman, auctioneer and trucking personality, Scott Hannah, and Aaron Smith from the energy company h2ec, will lead discussions around this year’s theme: ‘Trucking at the crossroads of change’.

RFNSW chairman Austin Vella will also join Petroccitto on stage for an insight conversation on the current state of the road freight industry in NSW.

“We’re proud to say that our RFNSW annual conference and awards event just keep getting bigger and better every year,” RFNSW CEO Simon O’Hara said.

“It’s another jam-packed event this year, and with a theme of ‘Trucking at the crossroads of change’, we’re excited that guests will get the opportunity to engage with government stakeholders, bureaucrats, regulatory experts and their fellow freight operators and gain invaluable insights and perspectives into the transformations already re-shaping road freight in NSW.

“We’ll be focusing on our industry’s currents challenges and promising innovations and discussing important issues such as PBLIS amendments, new compliance measures, renewable diesel transitional fuels advancements in automation, cybersecurity and advice on how existing heavy vehicles can run ‘dual fuel’ to help achieve emission reductions targets.”

For award nominations, click here. Nominations close on July 12. Tickets, which start at $399, can be bought here.

Attendees can also access discounted rates at the Adina Hotel Darling Harbour. Click the link here and use the code ROADFREIGHT2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend